Jackson Woods Grandville

Popular! Recently viewed by 43 other travelers!

Jackson Woods: (Grandville, MI) Sleeps 10-12, 6-person Hot Tub, Allergen free, No pets
Bedrooms

5

Baths

4.5

Sleeps

12

Jackson Woods
SLEEPS: 10-12
BEDROOMS: 5 
BATHROOMS: 4.5
*HOT TUB (6 person)
*OPEN YEAR-ROUND
*Please be aware that this property does have a video security system on the outside of the home.

*QUIET TIME: We ask that guests be respectful of our great neighbors by keeping quiet hours between 10:00 pm and 9:00 am. NO EXCEPTIONS-- Neighbors are vigilant about the noise ordinance. It will enforced. Police will be notified, rental will be shut down and you will need to leave immediately with no refund. Freshwater Vacation Rentals has many other places if you need a space where you can be loud with your music, voices or fireworks. Just NOT at Jackson Woods. 
*PARKING IS LIMITED TO 8 CARS. No exceptions.

*NO EVENTS (Weddings, Bachelorette/Bachelor Parties, Birthday Parties with extra guests)
*Outdoor furniture available from May 1st- ~Labor Day (Weather dependent) 


Luxury. Renovated in 2022. Thoughtful. Comfortable. Sharp.

Visiting the Grand Rapids area with a group of friends or family?  Jackson Woods is the ideal space for those who appreciate a modern twist on a beautiful home filled to the brim with amenities. This large home allows you to spend quality time together, yet simultaneously have your own space. The amenities at Jackson Woods are are bound to add ease and comfort to everyone who is able to soak in some time here.

What a unique bonus to have your group enjoy four (4) California King beds in four (4) of the bedrooms, plus a delightful bunk bed space for the fifth (5th) bedroom. No drawing straws with other couples to see who will be sleeping in the full-size bed this time! You only need to decide who gets to enjoy the master bedroom with an en-suite bathroom, including a luxurious jetted tub. 

Wrap yourself in the feeling of comfort, the many windows surrounding the home allow you to feel a sense of being in the woods.  While inside make use of the well stocked fully remodeled kitchen, or relax in front of the 65 inch 4k TV's, play some ping pong or if need be do some work from one of the desks provided. The washer/dryer adds additional ease to your stay as well. Parking for 8 cars MAX. 

A hot tub awaits to allow you to relax at a deeper level.


You will feel relaxed and refreshed after your stay at Jackson Woods... looking forward to the next time you can all be together.

Be sure to bring your golf clubs, as there are plenty of public golf courses nearby!


*QUIET TIME: We ask that guests be respectful of our great neighbors by keeping quiet hours between 10:00 pm and 9:00 am. NO EXCEPTIONS-- Neighbors are vigilant about the noise ordinance. It will be enforced. Police will be notified, rental will be shut down and you will need to leave immediately with no refund. Freshwater Vacation Rentals has many other places if you need a space where you can be loud with your music, voices or fireworks. Just NOT at Jackson Woods. 
*
NO EVENTS (Weddings, Bachelorette/Bachelor Parties, Birthday Parties with extra guests)

**No visitors past what is listed on booking**


 


FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
 


Air Conditioning: Yes there is central air throughout the entire house. 


ATV's/Snowmobiles:  No

Bathrooms: 
Main Floor
         Bathroom #1: Full bath attached to master bedroom (en suite): shower and sink and jetted tub. 
         Bathroom #2: Full bath with shower, sink, toilet
         Bathroom #3: Full bath with shower, sink, toilet 
Lower Level (walk out)
         Bathroom #4: Full bath with shower, sink, toilet
         Bathroom #5: 1/2 bath with toilet & sink only

 


Beaches Nearby (in order of distance):


*Millennium Park: 13 min. (10 miles)
*Versluis Park in Grand Rapids: 26 min. (23 miles)   
*Ottawa Beach at Holland State Park: 31 min. (23 miles)
*Oval Beach in Saugatuck: 35 min. (31 miles)
*North Beach Park in Grand Haven: 49 min. (35 miles)


 


Bedroom Configuration:
Bedroom #1: Main floor-Master Bedroom- California King with connected full bathroom with jetted tub
Bedroom #2: Main floor- California King
Bedroom #3: Lower level- California King
Bedroom #4: Lower level- California King
Bedroom #5: Lower level- 2 twin bunkbeds and 2 twin trundle units 
*there is a also Queen sofa-sleeper for additional sleeping

 


Cable: No-there is NOT traditional cable. There are 2 Smart TV's with streaming capabilities 1 on each level. 


Cell phone service: Sprint, AT&T, T-Mobile, and Verizon all work well 


Distances:
              * Chicago: 2 hrs. 28 mins (168 miles)
              * Detroit: 2 hrs. 14 mins (163 miles)
              * Grand Rapids (Downtown): 16 mins (13.4 miles)
              * Grand Valley State University: 21 mins (12 miles)

              * Gerald R Ford International Airport (GRR): 18 mins (17.7 miles)
              * Holland (Downtown): 23 mins(19 miles)

              * Mt Pleasant, MI: 1 hour & 37 mins (95 miles) 
              * Saugatuck Dunes State Park: 29 mins (28.7 miles)               
         
           


Drugs/Smoking/Fireworks: Freshwater does not permit illegal drugs of any kind on the property. Due to the location of the properties, smoking is strongly discouraged around the home and strictly prohibited in the home. Fireworks are prohibited at a Freshwater location for the safety of all persons in and around the property, even if it is legal in that city.

Events:

        May 7-15: Tulip Time (Holland)
        July 15-23: Ionia Free Fair
        July 29 - August 7: Coast Guard Festival (Grand Haven)
        September 15 - October 2: ArtPrize (downtown Grand Rapids)
        October 7-9: Pulaski Days (Grand Rapids)


Fireplace: Gas


Fire-pit: Yes in backyard. Please bring your own wood. J&H Family Stores is a half mile away and bundles can be purchased there.

Golf Courses (in order of distance):   
                            *
Maple Hill Golf 3.6 miles(6 min)
                               *
Iron wood Golf Course 4.1 miles(7 min)
                               *The Pines Golf Course 5.3 miles(10 min)
                               *Kaufman Golf Course 7.6 miles(14 min)
                               *Indian Trails Golf Course 15 miles(24 min)
                               *Western Greens Golf Course 18 miles(26 min)
                               *Pigeon Creek Golf Course 21miles(28 min)
                               Scott Lake Golf & Practice Center 22 miles(30 min)
Grill: Yes, propane grill 


Grocery Store:  Aldi, Meijer, and Walmart are located within 5 miles from property. 


Handicap Friendly: This property is not handicap-friendly. 

Internet: Yes there is WiFi for you to access during your stay.

Linens: Yes, we provide your sheets and linens. Just like a hotel, the beds will be made for you upon arrival.  300 thread count organic cotton sheets are supplied along with bath towels for your use.

Outside Games: There is Bocce Ball set, and a corn hole set outside. These are seasonal and are typically placed out around May 1st and removed right after Labor Day (Weather dependent).


Parking: 2 Garage spots, 2 spots behind garage, plus 4 in driveway

Pets: There are NO pets allowed on this property. Owners have severe allergies.  Please enjoy the animal-free space! Freshwater Vacation Rentals has many other pet-friendly places for you to enjoy your stay with your dog.  Please ask for details.

Privacy:  There are homes next door. There is not a fenced yard. 
*QUIET TIME: We ask that guests be respectful of our great neighbors by keeping quiet hours between 10:00 pm and 9:00 am. NO EXCEPTIONS-- Neighbors are vigilant about the noise ordinance. It will be enforced. Police will be notified, rental will be shut down and you will need to leave immediately with no refund.

Security Cameras: Installed on the outside of the home to monitor things like snow removal and lawncare. 


Space:  3400 SQ ft


Televisions: 2-65" 4K Smart TVs. The one on the main level is a Google Tv and the one downstairs is a ROKU. 1 on main floor and 1 on lower level


Towels: Yes, we provide bath towels.  Please bring your own beach towels if you are planning a day trip to Lake Michigan.

Washer and dryer: There is a washer & dryer for your use during your stay. Laundry soap provided


Amenities

Property/Indoor Amenities
  • Basic Paper Products (Paper Towel & TP)
  • Blankets
  • Blow Dryer
  • Board Games
  • Books
  • Box Fans
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Ceiling fans
  • Central air conditioning
  • Fireplace- Gas
  • Garage
  • Heat - Forced Air Furnace
  • Internet/ WiFi
  • Linens & Towels included
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Smart TV or TV with Roku, Chromecast, Streaming Abilities
  • Smoke Detectors
  • TV with Roku
  • Washer & Dryer (plus Detergent and Dryer Sheets)
Kitchen Amenities
  • Cleaning Supplies
  • Coffee Makers: Drip and Keurig (some K-cups provided)
  • Cooking and Baking Pans
  • Crockpot
  • Dishwasher (plus Detergent)
  • Hand Mixer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Soaps (Hand & Dish Soap)
  • Stove Top
  • Toaster
Outdoor Amenities
  • Deck/Patio
  • Fire Pit
  • Grill-Propane
  • Hot Tub
  • Picnic Table
Special Features
  • Pack and Play
  • Large Individual Rentals

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly
January - December 2024 01/01/2024 - 12/31/2024 2 $249.00
January - December 2025 01/01/2025 - 12/31/2025 2 $249.00

Reviews

Amazing
I wish our bowling tournament was in Grandville every year! We had 12 women in your home and never felt like there wasn't enough room for everyone! You thought of everything to make our stay fabulous! The response and checking in from you was top notch! Thank you so much!

FVR RESPONSE: 

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your stay, Cheryl! We are truly so delighted to know the home was able to work well for your group during your bowling tournament, and that you found not only the property to be comfortable and well spaced out, but also that you received such great communication from our team during your stay! Hopefully you get a chance to make it back to the area, and we will have a chance to host you again in the future! 

-Jessica FVR 
Cheryl
Mar 2024
Great Stay
We enjoyed a weekend at Jackson Woods as the home met our needs perfectly. Check-in was simple and communication was quick and helpful. We had plenty of space for our 7 guests and the location was wonderful. Easy access to the highway and about 20 minutes to Holland and 15 minutes to Grand Rapids. Appreciated the expanded landing on the stairs to avoid falls with our young children. The kids also appreciated the toys in the kids room downstairs. Being able to park both of our cars in the garage was fantastic on a couple snowy days and the hot tub was nice on the cold nights as well. One of the cleanest hot tubs I’ve seen at a rental property. Elements of the home are a bit dated but much of it has been nicely renovated. Likewise, the location is great but you do get some road noise and the lot itself is somewhat odd being surrounded by neighbors on all sides with varying elevations allowing some to look directly into the house. For that reason, I would suggest they add window coverings to the main living areas and not just the bedrooms. Overall, I would highly recommend a stay at Jackson Woods.

FVR Response: 

Hi Brandon! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Jackson Woods! We are so delighted to know the home was able to work so well for you and your group, especially that you found little things like the stair landing, toys for the kids, and having the option to park in the garage to be a valuable addition to your stay! We really also love hearing about the cleanliness of the hot tub, and that you were able to make good use on some of the chilly days. I have shared your review with our team so we can look into options regarding the window coverings in the main room, as we want all of our guests to feel comfortable during their stay. All and all, we love that you had a good time, and hope we will be able to host you again when you're back in the area! 
Brandon
Mar 2024
Wonderful house
We had plenty of room in this big house. Very clean. Kitchen was very well stocked. Received immediate response when our entry key code didn't work. Resolved in minutes! Kids loved the ping pong table

FVR RESPONSE:

Hi Cathy! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We're so delighted to know you enjoyed your stay at Jackson Woods, and that you found the home to be clean, well stocked, and spacious enough to accommodate your group's needs! It's great to know your issue with the door code was quickly resolved and that the kids were able to make great use of the ping pong table! Hopefully we will get a chance to host you again, when you're back in the area! 
Cathy
Aug 2023
Nice place
This home is gorgeous and spacious. It is very clean. When we stayed, we did not spend a long time in the home, only in the late evenings and sleeping. One negative is that while we were out on Friday, there was a person who came and treated the lawn with something so there was a bad smell outside for those two days.

FVR RESPONSE:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, Jessica. I'm sorry to hear about the unpleasant smell after the lawn was treated. Our maintenance team is aware, so we can see what changes might be able to be made here. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, and found the home to be spacious and clean, even with minimal time being spent directly at the house. Hopefully we will have a chance to host you again! 
Jessica
Jul 2023
Spacious, modern, and clean
This beautiful house was a perfect setting for our photoshoot. The clean, modern design and furnishings, high ceilings, modern entertainment technology, and open floorplan made it ideal for capturing a wide range of lifestyle photos for our products. The kitchen was equipped with lots of nice dishes, everything was spotlessly clean, and the house was huge. I wish we'd had time for an epic ping-pong tourney after shooting! 10/10 would book again. This large, beautiful house is right off the M6 highway, and this would be a fantastic rental house for a large family looking for quick access to Lake Michigan beach towns. Freshwater was very easy to work with and accomodating of our needs.


FVR RESPONSE
Elizabeth, thank you for this wonderful review!  We're so glad that the cottage was a great background for your products.  You do need to come back to have that epic  ping-pong tournament!  We do love getting 10/10 and knowing that you would book again.  Thank you for your kind words for FVR and we look forward to working with you again.
Elisabeth
Feb 2023
Excellent Family Getaway
Beautiful, comfortable, spacious, and well-appointed. Everyone had a wonderful time.

FVR RESPONSE: 

Hi Joy! We love knowing that you enjoyed your stay at Jackson Woods, and that you found the home to be comfortable and well supplied your family, while in the Grand Rapids area for the Winterfest! We would love to host you again! 
Joy
Feb 2023
Jackson Woods
This house was clean and ready for all 9 ladies when we arrived. We had a fun 4 days, exploring the area and just hanging out at the house. Thank you for your hospitality!

FVR RESPONSE:

Hi Catherine! We are glad to know the home was able to work for a comfortable stay for all 9 of you, and that you were able to enjoy your time exploring the area, and just hanging out at the house. Hopefully we can have you back in the future!
Catherine
Sep 2022
Always happy with Freshwater Rentals
The house was easy to find and very clean. We had to contact someone later in the evening with a question and they were fast to respond and helpful. The house is spacious and our kids were able to entertain themselves easily. We always look for Freshwater Rentals when renting vacation homes in Michigan and are always very happy with everything.

FVR RESPONSE
Jennifer, thank you for your kind comments about FVR.  It really means a lot to us.  We're glad that you had a  good visit, and we hope that you come back again.
Jennifer
Apr 2022

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Click to View Map